December Beauty Box: Ipsy

Oh How I love IPSY! this month was AMAZING. Completely amazing. I really feel like I could potentially cancel Birchbox just as I did with Glossybox and be okay. That’s how amazing this bag is. Here’s some pictures for you:

First is the front of the card, very festive I might add…

decIpsyFront

Second is the items and bag. 

The bag is a cute silver cosmetic bag with a pink lining . Then the 5 products:

1. Mirabella – Primer for Face and Eyes: I was excited for this product when I saw the sneak peek on facebook. I love primer as I think it is a very necessary step of applying makeup. With as sensitive as my skin is, I need an added layer of protection. This particular primer is probably not one for me though. I tried it on the back of my hand and it felt quite oily so I’m a little hesitant to try it on my face.

2. Mai Couture – Highlighter Papier: These sheets I had never even heard of until people were going nuts over them on the facebook reveal. The packaging looks exactly like a booklet of oil absorbing sheets only glittery-galore! Seriously, you touch these things and you have sparkles everywhere! I took them out to look at and then they went right back in their plastic because I didn’t want to get it everywhere. To use you just rub them wherever you need a little highlighting. These will be fantastic for a night out :)

3. NYX – Ultra Pearl Mania eyeshadow in Black Pearl: This color is gorgeous!! It has a charcoal gray undertone with multiple shades of sparkles. I can’t comment on the staying power, but it seems like a great product that I’m excited to use.

4. Be a Bombshell – Lip Gloss in Hot Mess: Typical lip gloss, cute reddish/with pink undertone lip gloss, not sticky yet not runny. Don’t have too much to say except I love that it’s red and named Hot Mess! ;)

5. Urban Decay – 24/7 eye liner in Zero: I love Urban Decay and I even more love their 24/7 liners, especially Zero and Perversion and to get a liner in this bag was like the icing on the cake. They could have sent me this eyeliner and nothing else and I would’ve said it was worth the $10. This is seriously a fantastic, creamy eye liner with amazing staying-power and great for use in the waterline.

decIpsy

Last image is the back of the card, every month there’s special discounts on the items you are sent. Fantastic, right?

decIpsyCard

And there’s this month’s bag. The whole thing to me is worth more than $10. I’m seriously considering gifting a 6-month subscription to a few of my friends for Christmas. It’s a great way to try new things and figure out what products you love or hate for $10 a month. What do you think?

One Comment to “December Beauty Box: Ipsy”

  1. I got my first bag in December and had similar thoughts! I wasn’t sure about the color of the lip gloss, but it isn’t that bright on. Not sure I’ll use everything, but the lipgloss and eye liner are definitely worth the $10!

    http://christineincolor.wordpress.com

Share your thoughts...

