Ballet Boot Camp Challenge

This is a new topic for me to post on, but it’s something I want to share.

If you’re anything like me, you spend 9 hours at a desk every day, then on the weekend want to do nothing but relax. No where in there did you read the word exercise, nor is there anywhere in there that shouts “yay! exercising is EXACTLY what I want to do in my free time.” I hate exercising, with a passion. So much so that I really have never done it since high school when I took an aerobics class.

However, now that I spend 9 hours at a desk, my jeans seem to be getting a bit tighter and my scale is reading larger and larger numbers, and frankly I’m not happy about it. I’m not overweight by any stretch of the imagination( I realize this). But, that does not make me any more happy about putting on weight.

Which leads me to my point, I’ve been searching for ways to exercise that I won’t hate. Or won’t feel like I’m wasting my precious free time like running on a treadmill. So I wanted to share with you all this workout routine I found through pinterest.

It mainly works your lower body, as it’s a Ballet Boot Camp Challenge. I’m not following their exact regimen, but I can tell you one thing, you definitely feel it working. The first time I tried it, the next day I couldn’t even sit in a chair properly. The last thing I wanted to do was use my legs or perform any semi-squat move. You really should try it though if you’re looking for an easy do-it-at-home workout routine! (And yes, I realize too that saying how much pain I was in might make you not want to try it, but it really is a great work out, I promise!)

Click the picture to go to the workout.

One Comment to “Ballet Boot Camp Challenge”

  1. oo more workouts to try! thanks! xx

Share your thoughts...

