Target + Neiman Marcus

As you probably have guessed, I love collaborations among designers and normal everyday companies. It’s a great way to get designer styles for a much more affordable price.

Which makes me pleased to announce Target’s newest collaboration. It will be with the one and only Neiman Marcus. Yes, I know that’s a department store, not a designer. Because it’s Neiman Marcus, it will feature 24 designers in the Limited Edition Holiday line. I’m curious to see how they will do this, if each designer gets one piece to design or they all work together. I don’t know for sure, they just announced today. But, I do know, after being happy with the Jason Wu collection I will be going after this for sure.

Want to know who the lucky 24 designers are? They’re not going to make you wait for that. They’ve given the list. Straight from the press release:

“The Target + Neiman Marcus Holiday Collection includes an eclectic and diverse mix of more than 50 limited-edition gifting products. The collection ranges from $7.99 to $499.99, with most items less than $60. Designers who created pieces for the collection include:”

Alice + Olivia Jason Wu Proenza Schouler
Altuzarra Judith Leiber Rag & Bone
Band of Outsiders Lela Rose Robert Rodriguez
Brian Atwood Marchesa Rodarte
Carolina Herrera Marc Jacobs Skaist-Taylor
Derek Lam Oscar de la Renta Thom Browne
Diane von Furstenberg Philip Crangi Tory Burch
Eddie Borgo Prabal Gurung Tracy Reese

I’ve got to be honest, I’m a little worried about seeing some items be up to $499.99. While it does say “most” items are under $60, I just hope their “most” and my “most” are the same thing. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a collaboration in my opinion if a lot are around $500, but I’m still excited and we’ll just have to wait and see the goods!

An even greater update to this collaboration – it will be available through both Target and Neiman Marcus – in stores and online! That’s right! If we all crash the server on Target (like it’s happened the last two times – Jason Wu and Missoni collections) no worries, head over to Neiman Marcus’ website to try and get your hands on it there. And, if you’re lucky enough to have a Neiman Marcus around you, scour their racks for that piece you love.

With this collaboration, Target and Neiman Marcus will also be donating $1 Million to The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) as all designers are members of the CFDA and it’s the 50th celebration of the Council this year.

I hope you’re as excited for this as I am. Never have I wanted it to be the holiday season so bad as I do now. I just have to wait 5 months….

Make sure and set your alarms early for the morning of December 1st. These items will go fast.

Check out the full press release here.

Share your thoughts...

