Missoni + Havaianas: Perfect Summer Match

As I was browsing through my recent Nordstrom catalog, I came across a very lovely pair of flip-flops that caught my eye. It’s a pair of Havaianas flip-flops designed by Missoni. Amazing, right?

Now I don’t wear flip-flops very often, or at all, not unless I’m going to a pool, but these are seriously a nice addition to a summer wardrobe. My go-to flip flops are Havaianas as I have very narrow feet and they’re the only ones I’ve found that are actually made for slim feet. The straps fit snug and you don’t feel like you’re going to slide out of them (especially with wet feet).

These come in a bit pricier than typical flip-flops as they are Missoni by Havaianas at $70 a pair, but when these two brands join forces it could be well worth the price. Typical Havaianas are around $30 so the Missoni prints do add a portion to the total cost.

What do you think?  Will you be purchasing these for your summer outings?

(Click the picture to purchase from Nordstrom.)

Share your thoughts...

