The Summer of White

It’s official, while it’s not quite Summer yet, the weather is bringing out the summery clothing and this Summer, it’s all about the White. Somehow we are supposed to embrace the bright colors of colored denim, neons, and at the same time, white. Not just a little white either – ALL white.

I love the all white look but it can be daunting. To me, it always looks better when you embrace simplicity. The more simple, the better!

If you’re not comfortable doing the all white look via a dress, you can do just white pieces. A skirt here, shorts there or pants. I know people get scared with skinny white denim. They always worry that it shows too much and to be honest, it can, but – you can work around this. Earlier this Spring, I purchased a pair of very white, slightly thin white skinnies from Joe’s Jeans. I love them! They’re just so damn versatile. They bring casual up-a-notch.

When I wear them I do have the ultimate problem that most people have, I have to know that I’m wearing them before picking out my underthings otherwise when I have my jeans on, I have pink underwear staring back at me in the mirror. It’s no bueno. I have a trick to solve this though and I shared this on another blogger’s comment section. I bought a pair of seamless nude colored boyshorts from Victoria’s Secret that I actually wear over whatever undies I chose that day. I started doing this for two reasons: 1) because they’re boyshorts they remove lines and cover you’re entire derriere – meaning, it doesn’t look like you’re wearing anything, even though you most certainly are and 2) I could just wear the boyshorts themselves, but with the way white jeans tend to be, the more coverage I have, the more comfortable I am. So, that’s my trick, you may find it silly, but it makes my white jean wearing days so easy!

Now that I’ve told you my story, enjoy some fresh, summery whites: (and, as always, if you want to purchase, just click the image)

Joe’s Jeans – The Skinny in Frost – $158

J.Crew – White Denim Mini – $69.50

Ella Moss – Girl’s Best Friend Dress – $128

How do you wear your white? Or, do you avoid it?

5 Comments to “The Summer of White”

  1. I’m going to have to try that boyshort thing, what a great tip for wearing white! Thanks!

  2. if only I could keep stains off whites!

Share your thoughts...

