Boy Chanel

Oh, how I love Chanel.

While this may be old news to some, their new advertisements drew me in to find out more. The new Boy Chanel collection, is the centerpiece of these ads showing off more sporty handbags. They have veered from the traditional, quilted calfskin look for this new look. The bags are going to be available in three different sizes and sold in black, ivory, red, grey, and green. Hitting stores around August, they will be priced around $2500 to $4300.

While I love Chanel (like I’ve already said), and I love the advertisements. I’ve got to admit. I’m not a fan of this Boy Chanel collection. It’s much too sporty for my tastes. The straps are way too thick and honestly, for that price, I’d much rather get one of the classics that just exude Chanel and know it would go with every type of outfit and never go out of style.

Readers, what do you think about the Boy Chanel collection? Are you counting down the days til August or is it not for you?

Share your thoughts...

