Color-Blocked

I know, I know. I’m a little late in sharing the whole color-blocking trend, but better late than never. This trend is reminiscent of the late 80s/early 90s when color-blocking was the in thing. It’s still kinda fun though.

I’ll admit, I like all the color this season, and I did just purchase two tops for color-blocking outfits….

and I’m really eyeing this dress…

Free People Color Block Swing Dress – $148

but beyond some basic color-blocking I may be too chicken. Granted, I will try a few outfits here and there to push my comfort zone, but probably not wholly-embrace the bold outfits.

 

So, we all love color. Some of us more than others. The question is though.. are YOU comfortable color-blocking my lovely readers?

Christian Louboutin – Echasse 120mm – $795

Celine – Diamond in Pony Yellow

Etro – Color Block Rubber Bangle – $195


Bottega Veneta – Color Block Dress – $1385

Gucci Dress – Colour Block Dress – $2019

Vionnet – Color-Block Silk-Georgette Blouse – $1190

Asos –  Bandeau Dress in Color-Block – $36

Alice + Olivia Haven Color Block Shift Dress – $242

Asos – Coast Color Block Dress – $224

Charlotte Russe – Zip-front Color Block Dress- $29

3 Comments to “Color-Blocked”

  1. Hey! We got your comment about having a “colorblock” style…we said you liked the ASOS one. Hope your ok with that :)
    2chicgurls

Share your thoughts...

