Don’t Forget the Easter-egg Colors

With Spring comes color. I’ve already established that in a couple of my most recent posts, but what I haven’t mentioned is the typical pastel Easter-egg colored accessories that are coming this Spring.

Yes, most designers have chosen the bold color route, but a select few are rebelling and going with the opposite subdued approach that are pastel colors.

I know I won’t be purchasing a trendy luxury one like Louis Vuitton or Lanvin any time soon; those are where buying only classics are a must, but I have gathered a few below. If you want to see more of these subtle beauties you can visit Vogue. They put together a lovely slideshow at their site of other coveted pastels.

Louis Vuitton 

Marc Jacobs – Little Stam $895

RED Valentino – $495

RED Valentino Leather Bow Clutch

Diane von Furstenberg Embossed iPad Case – $275

Diane von Furstenberg Embossed iPad Case

Lanvin shiny calfskin partition clutch bag  – $2,150

I, myself, would be more apt to buy a less expensive Easter-egg handbag or clutch from a place like H&M or Forever 21 to get me through the season. I found a few cheaper alternatives to show as well. Honestly, I’m in love with the BCBGeneration one I have found.

Nine West – Eye for Eye Satchel – $69

BCBGeneration – Charlie Clutch – $78

Lulu’s – Adorb Knobs Studded Purse – $38

Adorb Knobs Studded Mint Green Purse

Share your thoughts...

