Pleats, Please!

No, I’m not talking about those huge pleats from the 90s, I hope you’re old enough to know what I’m talking about.. I’m instead talking about the lightweight, flowy pleats that are in this Springs outfits. All brands seem to be including a few pieces in their upcoming lines so you’ve got a variety to choose from. You’ve got dresses, skirts, and tops with the pleats.

Personally my favorite is the Bottega one that I swiped from a magazine (Allure-March 2012). It’s gorgeous!! If only I had $4000 extra just lying around….

Have you found a pleated item that you think we all should know about?

Topshop Coral Dress £39

Free People (at Macy’s) – Maxi dress with Bustier – $248

Free People

White House Black Market – Pleated Skirt $88

White House Black Market

Topshop Black Floral Skirt £38

Bottega Veneta – Silk Chiffon Dress $4,000

bottega

(Side Note: from now on I’m going to start included the prices of the items I find. I can’t believe I didn’t even consider doing it before. When I see something cute I want to know how much it is before hunting it down, so I’m sure you do too! :-) )

Share your thoughts...

