Those damn boots…

Here’s the background on this post… I have a lovely pair of camel colored riding boots that I love and bought last year for the winter season. I still love them. However, I bought them for $10 at Charlotte Russe. By now, it being about a year later… they have no traction left. At all. For $10 I’m not complaining, I’m just saying I’m in desperate need of a new pair of camel colored riding boots. So I’ve been looking, and looking, and looking some more. Mainly because I’m not ready to give up these that I have broken in and have outfits made for. But its that time, I’ve falling on flat surfaces and slid on anything resembling a smooth surface because of the traction-less soles.

Here are my contenders for replacements:

These are from Francesca’s website. They are $99 and pretty close to what I have now.  Genuine Leather too.

Or, the tried and true:

The Tory Burch “Aaden” Riding Boot. Costs a bit more at $495, only available at Nordstrom. A bit darker, but the quality might run a bit better.

Or:

MICHAEL Michael Kors ‘Hamilton’ Riding Boots $249.95

Or:

Steve By Steve Madden “Intyce” Riding Boot at $148. 95

I’m at a loss. I don’t know which one to get. The trouble is, living in Kansas, the Nordstrom closest to me doesn’t always have the widest selection either. They think we’re all country bumpkins who live in overalls. Which means I’d have to order the majority of these just to try them on or see what they look like in person. I love my riding boots though, I’m glad this style is not going anywhere yet. I’m not willing to give it up. So put on your skinny jeans and pull up your boots!

Share your thoughts...

